How does the trial system work?
When you install our app for the first time, you can use it free of charge for 30 days (the trial period).
During the installation process, you will see a charge approval page like the following:
The trial period can be enjoyed only once for each store. If the trial period were available every time the app is installed, a store could uninstall and re-install the app many times to use the app forever.
We are following the trial system suggested in the Shopify documentation at https://help.shopify.com/api/app-store/charging-for-your-app/faq#does-uninstalling-and-reinstalling-my-app-reset-the-free-trial
If you don't want to be charged when the trial period expires, you have to uninstall the app before that date.
The Also Bought app has a trial period of 30 days. You can re-install the app any number of times within those 30 days and you will not be charged.
On the other hand, if you uninstall the app and install it again after the trial period, you will be charged immediately.
In order to you can make the most of your trial period, we keep track of the number of days the subscription was active in your store. If you uninstall the app and install it another time, you will see a page like the following where you can see exactly how many days of the trial period have already been enjoyed and how many days remain: