Will I be charged automatically after the trial period?

You will not be charged automatically when the trial period expires. You will have to explicitly subscribe to the app in order to be charged.

In this case, the app will stop working after the trial period. You can resume it by subscribing from the app preferences page.

If you prefer, you can also renew the app before the trial period expires. That can also be done from the app preferences page.