Will disabling the app reset my app settings to default values?

No, disabling the app (that can be done at every time from the app preferences page) will not reset the configuration settings.

When you disable and enable it back you will find the same custom settings that you had configured for your store.

Even if you uninstall and re-install the app again the configuration is preserved.