Will I be double-charged after reinstalling?

When you uninstall the app and install it again, your subscription is cancelled so Shopify asks you to accept again the recurring charge associated to the app subscription. This happens even if you uninstalled the app one minute ago because your recurring charge was cancelled.

You will not be charged twice. We calculate automatically the remaining days of your last billing cycle and we add them as 'trial days' to the new charge.

On the other hand, if you were under the trial period when you decided to pay for the app, we also respect the remaining trial days.